Pilchuck Auction Catalog

 

Pilchuck Cover       

 

There was a nice surprise in the mail today, I got my copy of the catalog for the 31st Annual Pilchuck Glass School Auction.  Although it is juried, I was donating my work to the auction so I don’t see it as any sort of major honor, but it is still nice to see an image of my work in print!  I’m going to have to go back and revisit some of my monoprints I did while I was there as I’ve been thinking about them lately…  Anyhow, images are of the cover of the book and the page with my prints.  They’ll be shown to the public as part of the the “Pilchuck on Display” exhibition at the Westin in Downtown Seattle on Thursday evening, October 22nd, and then will be part of the silent auction the following night at the annual Auction/Gala.  I’m sad that I won’t be able to attend the gala as I’m flying out on the 23rd to participate in the the program with the National Museum of the American Indian.  (Actually, I just got my flight information today.)  But there’s always next year!     

 

Pilchuck Inside

One thought on “Pilchuck Auction Catalog

Leave a Reply

