Two Worlds: Red and White

 

I’ve been meaning to add this to the website, but haven’t gotten to it yet.  In the meantime, I’ll put a few pictures up here instead.  As I referenced a few posts ago, I finally got to work on my NMAI Emerging Artist Program piece and ended up combining two frames from an unfinished project in 2007 with photography that I took while in Washington, D.C. as part of the program.  There are two pieces, the frames are made from alder and are strung with artificial sinew.  The photographs were printed as transparencies and then cut up and attached to the sinew grid with wire.  Enjoy!

 

two worlds -red

 

two worlds -white

 

two worlds -2

Leave a Reply

