Study Model 2.0

 

BFA-1

 

I created a new study model almost two weeks ago!  And since we had submit our images and artist statement for the BFA Show catalog, I took some pictures and ended up submitting this one.  The model isn’t overly complex in that it is a sheet of paper printed with a different image on each side and then cut up and reassembled using wire.   I mean, it did take a while to construct, but the whole thing is fairly simple.  At least to me, it is.  What I really love though, is when I strung wire along a few of the axis, the thing took on a life of it’s own!  I’m also much more excited about this project in that it is a more ‘artistic’ approach to my subject rather than an analytic design solution.  Whatever the outcome, right now it feels like a much more appropriate path.  

Leave a Reply

