Always wanting more…

 

FX35

 

So the thing is, today I found myself driving to a car dealership to look at a (used) car that I really wanted to buy. But I don’t need a new car. My current car is paid off, still runs well, and is certainly adequate. I don’t have a surplus of money, so it would probably cause me more hardship to take on a car payment again.

 

And yet…

 

It makes me wonder. Are we as humans with our “things” just like wolves longing after a juicy bone? Sometimes I like to think that I’m not as caught up in wanting stuff, but ultimately, I know I’m just fooling myself. I like my things. I’m human.

Leave a Reply

