Late Night Creation

 

Basket for Karen

 

I couldn’t sleep last night after I went to bed, so I got up and ended up making this. It’s been a while since I’ve made anything new what with moving and work. I’ve been doing a lot of planning and working on ideas for larger projects, but it felt really good to just spend a couple of hours making something and then be finished. I call this one Basket for Karen and it is color pencil and graphite on an 8”x8” piece of paper, although the drawing is just a little larger than 5”x5”. Looking forward to creating more of these small scale works! 

Leave a Reply

