CoCA 18th Annual Art Marathon & Auction

 

2010auction732

 

I’m excited to be participating in the Center on Contemporary Art’s Art Marathon and Auction this year! What’s really cool is that it will be held down in Pioneer Square in the space that was recently vacated by Elliot Bay Books (they moved up to Capitol Hill). I can’t think of a cooler space to spend 24 hours in creating new art. Plus, I’ll get to be there with 29 other artists doing the same thing! I found out about this right after I got home from Montana, so it really felt great to have some opportunities coming up like this. I haven’t been drawing so much lately, but I’ve got a couple of commissions and ideas for when I start back up. Tomorrow is my day off aside from a brief meeting, so hopefully I can get some “real” work done!

Leave a Reply

