Satur-daze

 

Whew. I don’t usually work on Saturdays and today helped confirm why not. Insanity! Craziness! Nonstop!

But I’m going to go back to yesterday, when things were so much better. Yesterday was unexpectedly awesome. Bryn and I drove up to Bellingham to drop off some of my work for a show at Blue Horse Gallery that opens next week called “The B.E.S.T. of First Nations.” It was a really great fall day with some sun and some clouds. I hadn’t been to downtown Bellingham and it had that crisp, fall, college-town feel to it. The gallery was in transition with construction, but I got to meet the curator and everyone seemed really nice. And then we went to the Chick-Fil-A on campus at Western Washington University which is the ONLY Chick-Fil-A in Washington State. It was delicious! I also had to go into the student bookstore and stalk the office and art supply section. I love the smell of office supplies. And art supplies. Especially college bookstore supply sections.

The picture above is from the drive home. I thought that the cloud formation was pretty cool and then the sun was right there too. After a stressful day today, in my head I’m back at the student cafe at Western, sitting at a table by the window looking out at the water, munching on a chicken sandwich. Suddenly, everything seems better.

Leave a Reply

