Potlatch Fund Gala

After a long day of work, I headed over to Seattle for the event and am glad I did. I got to see a couple of folks I knew, met some more really great people, and was honored to have helped support Potlatch Fund. They do amazing work in Indian country! It was pretty cool too, because the table I ended up being sat at was in the perfect spot, smack-dab in the center of the ballroom. I couldn’t have asked for a better seat. The emcee was Gene Tagaban and his wife was sitting one person down and she was really cool. Also, it looked like both of my prints sold in the silent auction, so I was glad that my art helped to give back to the Native Artist Grant programs for the future. I was really grateful to receive funding from them in 2009 and was more than happy to try and do my part.

Leave a Reply

