Knowledge of what, exactly?

I’ve been working on my triangles for hours now. Also been reading more of Almanac of the Dead. Robohontas was sitting near my desk and I finally gave her some eyes today. Now she’s truly alive. I posed her in front of my painting and took a quick iPhone photo. Gotta love having the ability to do that. I have a title for the painting I’m working on also, Blood and Gold. Still in progress, but it has come a long way from where it was yesterday when I took the photo. Much more red now.

One other thing… I’ve been using this bookmark I got last fall on a trip to visit Montpelier. There’s a quote on it that I’d never really read before. Or if I had, I didn’t remember it. Looked at it today and it seems to apply to so much more than just the American Revolution. It all depends on how you choose to interpret knowledge and ignorance.

“Knowledge will forever govern ignorance; and a people who mean to be their own governors must arm themselves with the power which knowledge gives.”

–James Madison, Letter to W.T. Barry, August 4, 1822

One thought on “Knowledge of what, exactly?

  1. I need to make Robohontas some better clothes. The Disney premade dress just isn’t cutting it. Better set some time aside!

Leave a Reply

