Dear Post Office:

"Blood and Gold" 2010, (detail view)

I’m really hoping that my paintings didn’t get lost in the mail! Partly because I would be sad and the Clarke Museum is waiting on them, and partly because this was the one time that I didn’t do any sort of signature confirmation, delivery tracking, or insurance and just trusted that they would arrive. If they are lost, well, valuable but annoying lesson learned.

Here’s another view of one of the paintings though. On this one I put triangles on the side too. (The other one is just solid yellow on the sides.) I liked the square shapes because of how the grid lays out on them and also because they reference the traditional square Karuk drum shape.

I’ve got my fingers crossed that the paintings show up today…

(UPDATE: The paintings did arrive!  Woohoo!)

2 thoughts on “Dear Post Office:

Leave a Reply

