1/1/11

Here’s where I’m at tonight. I spent the last couple of nights with family in eastern Washington again. Although I’d thought I’d be okay, I did fall apart pretty hard and had to take some time off of work. The whole situation sucks. But I’m doing better and planning on going back to work tomorrow. The feelings come and go. (Karma Chameleon?)

I realized that today, New Year’s Day, is the seventeenth anniversary of my mom’s death. Hard to believe it has been that long.

And then, of course, there is my dad’s death almost a month ago. That I just found out about. I’ve had a lot of anger that I’ve been trying to get past. It’s been getting easier. Kind of a depressing New Year here, but I know that things will get better. Today when I got home I was cleaning up my desk areas so that I can start creating some new work. I’m sure I’ll have a lot to put into it…

Leave a Reply

