1/2/11

It seems that the recent death of my father is going to be with me for a while. I’m doing okay for the most part, but I can tell there is a lingering sadness. Went back to work today and I was glad that it was a quiet day. It was pretty exhausting being around so many people.

I’m getting my art space (aka office) cleared up so that I can start some new work soon. I’ve got a painting in my head that needs to get out. I just have to go get a bigger panel than the ones I’ve got. This one wants to be larger.

Also, I’m getting my graduate school application for Stanford ready to submit. It is due by next Thursday and I’m almost ready. I don’t know how likely it is that I’ll get in seeing as how it is super competitive. However, nothing ventured, nothing gained. I can’t really explain it, but I fell compelled to apply. Even if I don’t get in, I can always try again next year.

Looking forward to seeing my psychologist on Tuesday morning! Hoping that I feel more energetic tomorrow and less like I’m wandering through Jell-O.

Oh, and the picture is one I took on Christmas Day when we were driving over Snoqualmie Pass. It was a really pretty drive that day…

Leave a Reply

