Grand Entry

Saw this image as an advertisement for Grand Entry, an exhibition of aboriginal student work at Emily Carr University of Art & Design. I really like the simplicity of the idea along with the colors and feather imagery. It works really well!

I did go check out a space on Capitol Hill today that is available later this month on a temporary basis. I’m thinking I’m going to go ahead and go with it as the space is really awesome and it is closely located to Blick, where I’ve been getting a lot of my supplies lately. I can always try this for three months and see how well it works out to have a separate studio area. The only thing I’m concerned about is that I’ll have to commute to get any work done there. Gas prices are up (I swear it was twenty cents more expensive per gallon yesterday when I filled my tank) and they will be tolling the 520 bridge starting in April. But I’m not really finding anything here on the eastside that looks promising.

I’m a little behind on things since I’ve been sick and was working so much. Did find out I got a position in a different department, so my schedule will be changing to Mon-Fri, daytime shifts. I’m rather looking forward to that. I’ll feel more like a grownup or something.

Leave a Reply

