Looking forward

 

I’ve been looking at graduate programs I’m interested in applying to next year. I’m going to apply to the MFA Art Practice at Stanford again, and also am really liking the MFA in Visual Arts at Columbia University. It would be nice if there was a program locally that I liked, but I’m not really impressed with any of the graduate art programs at the University of Washington. I do like some of their other graduate programs such as the Human Centered Design and Engineering or Masters of Communication in Digital Media. But not really sure if those are programs that I would really be able to thrive in. I think I would end up doing them out of a desire to become a “professional.”  But don’t know that they are really fields that I could pursue a long term passion in. And if that’s the case, why put the time, energy, and money into a graduate degree in those areas? There’s plenty of time to research possibilities though. And, if accepted, I wouldn’t be starting until the fall of 2012 anyhow. In the meantime, I’ll just continue to develop my current art practice further.

Leave a Reply

