Civic Square Fence Project

Just applied to this tonight, a whole day before the deadline! I had wanted to apply last year when they first offered the opportunity, however, I am glad I waited since I’m submitting completely different work than I would have last year. This time, I’ve got my drawings, prints, and paintings that I’ve created within the past year, plus I also have Robohontas! Even if I’m not selected, these applications are still good chances for me to review and edit my artwork.

I still have one more application that I’m working on at the moment… and for this one I need to create some specific work. Still working with the “Cloud Factory” idea, although trying it in paint instead of printmaking. Deadline is a week from tomorrow, I’d better get cracking!

Leave a Reply

