A Kiosk in the Garden

Much of yesterday was spent doing laundry and sorting through boxes. We did take a break in the afternoon and went to the Bellevue Botanical Garden, which we hadn’t been to before. It was very pretty of course, especially on a sunny June day. Most of the plants were labelled and there were signs that told you which area of the garden you were in. I was a little surprised, however, to run across this kiosk! It had a touchscreen with information about the garden and it’s plants. At least, I think that’s what the information was since it would only go to the home page and kept getting an error message if you tried to go anywhere else. It seemed a little unnecessary to have this kiosk, especially since it wasn’t working properly.

There were lots of (amateur?) photographers there and a good number of people carrying tripods. I hadn’t brought my camera, but I did have my trusty iPhone! I didn’t take a lot of pictures, but I really liked the colors of this iris. I don’t think I’d seen one in these shades before!

Leave a Reply

