The mystery of rocks

One thing I love is a trip up to the beaches near Deception Pass. It’s beautiful there and I can get engrossed in examining the many varieties of rocks on the beach. Above are a selection that caught my eye. I kind of thought of them as tiny examples of planets, they each seem so representative of something different. Yet they are also similar–or at least our human society thinks of them as being the same thing.

Then there are the shapes! I was so excited to find a triangle-shaped rock. And then when I set it on the other one, it started to resemble a face. Or maybe something else? What do you see?

Leave a Reply

