Food as Art

Last night, Bryn and I joined three other couples for a dinner at Spinasse on Capitol Hill. I’ve been hearing about it since they opened three years ago, and all of the buzz has been good. Including national notice from New York and Bon Appetit magazines.

The food was sublime. Everything I tasted, I loved. And as I look back, I think about theĀ intention and care that goes into preparing a meal. The act of making. As well as my side of it, the act of eating, enjoying, receiving. The tajarin with butter and sage (pictured above) is the one thing on the menu that never changes, and I can see why.

One thought on “Food as Art

  1. Pingback: Five Years Later « The Hamazon

Leave a Reply

