Robohontas and the Cloud Factory (I and II)

Got some better images of the work from the CoCA Art Marathon. I’ve posted them on my site, but also wanted to put a couple here. These are both the smaller of the four mixed media paintings and measure 10″ x 10″ x 2″. I really liked bringing Robohontas into my painted work in this fashion, much moreso than the pieces I did where I cut up the image of her and made two separate works. And of course, I still have my triangles! It was a great experience this year and I’m looking forward to the auction this Saturday as well. Already have some ideas for new work. This definitely got my creativity flowing!

Leave a Reply

