The End of Summer

Fall has happened! Life has been busy lately, or at least, my day job has been keeping me overly occupied. The SAM Remix event was a lot of fun and great to participate in. Between work and an upcoming move, I haven’t had a chance to do as much with my art as I wanted though.

One thing that happened were some new headshots courtesy of Zorn B Taylor, one of our fellow artists from the EDGE Program. We needed photos to submit to Artist Trust and he generously offered his services at a discounted rate. Thank you Zorn!

The year isn’t over yet though. I’ve submitted some work for the CoCA Member’s Show and also will likely apply to participate in the CoCA Art Marathon this year as well. Today, a friend from the EDGE class (Phil Stoiber) and I went to the Tacoma Art Museum to check out the Marie Watt exhibit. More on that later, but it was just what I needed to get more motivation and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

