Fixing the Earth: California Bound

HSU-Founders_Hall_at_Sunset

 

So it sounds like I’ll be heading down for the opening of Fixing the Earth: NOW next month. I’m really looking forward to that and hoping I’ll be able to spend an extra day or so to explore. The Humboldt State University campus looks pretty cool too (Founder’s Building shown above). And there are redwoods nearby, which is a huge plus.

I will also probably be going down to the bay area in March for a friend’s birthday weekend. Last year, I only took four vacation days (all separately, and one of them was to move). I was in Minneapolis for three weeks in late fall, but that was still training for a new job. Speaking of which, the new job is awesome and I love only working four days a week. Gives me more time to devote to art!

Leave a Reply

