What a Difference a Week Can Make

Image

 

Since my post a full week ago Monday I have: sold two prints via my Etsy site, been scouted via Etsy to participate in a local art event next month, started making some new work (see image above), and have found a location that is willing to host a community workshop in 2015 for an NMAI Artist Leadership Program application/proposal I am putting together. Nice to see that things are happening and I’m really feeling good about my goals in making new artwork this year. Maybe all it took was setting the intentions from my last post, putting it out there, and then just going ahead and DOING it! 

More details to come soon on the event in April (the 17th). Same with the NMAI proposal. But I’m feeling so motivated and positive at the moment, I wanted to share!

Leave a Reply

